Lauren Jackson Sports Centre Management

The Lauren Jackson Sports Centre is owned and operated by AlburyCity and is managed by members of AlburyCity's Leisure Facilities Team. The management group is also responsible for the Les O'Brien Athletics Precinct.

Sports Centre Advisory Committee

The Lauren Jackson Sports Centre Advisory Committee advises management on major issues, court usage, risk management and fees and charges, among other things. It is made up of representatives of groups that regularly use the centre and meets three to four times per year.

Committee members:

  • Albury  Basketball Association – Matt Whitfield
  • Albury Wodonga Badminton Association – Russell Renfrey
  • Albury Indoor Netball Association - Lindy Mason
  • Border Basketball Club – Luke Smith
  • AlburyCity (Chairperson) – Cr Henk van de Ven
  • AlburyCity – Michael Stanton
  • AlburyCity – Brad Chalmers